Hollywood Under the Covers by Brandie Knight

Hollywood Under the Covers by Brandie Knight

A powerful talent agent, the Mistress of Romance, an international superstar, a sexy movie star, and Hollywood’s biggest and best-kept secret breeds a scandalous world of betrayal.

Hollywood Under the Covers is a rare look inside the seductive entertainment industry. To the outside world, Hollywood is portrayed with glamour, riches and fame—but to insiders, it’s a cold, dark, scandalous place, where survival is not about basic instinct but the people you’re sleeping with. The book exposes the erotic side of four Hollywood moneymakers, openly revealing how nothing is safe in the hands of greed.

Hollywood Under the Covers is an intriguing world of sex, drugs, scandals, and the downside of fame. Loosely based on actual events, this fictional story takes the reader on a fast paced, head-spinning journey into a world so strange it could only be based in truth.

Q: Tell us About Your Book:
Hollywood Under the Covers is a rare look inside the seductive entertainment industry. To the outside world, Hollywood is portrayed with glamour, riches and fame—but to insiders, it’s a cold, dark, scandalous place, where survival is not about basic instinct but the people you’re sleeping with. The book exposes the erotic side of four Hollywood moneymakers, openly revealing how nothing is safe in the hands of greed. A powerful talent agent, the Mistress of Romance, an international superstar, a sexy movie star, and Hollywood’s biggest and best-kept secret breeds a scandalous world of betrayal.
Q: Tell us a little about yourself:
As a teenager, my goal was to become a Hollywood insider to one day write about the celebrity-obsessed culture. For over twenty years, I have been in the entertainment industry documenting the fascinating behavior of high profile people and celebrities in their natural habitats. The time has come to share my adventures with the world.
Q: Who has inspired you as an author?
Jackie Collins and Harold Robbins have inspired me. Both are known as great Hollywood storytellers.
Q: What age did you discover writing? What is your earliest work about?
I was eight-years-old when I wrote my first short story entitled, Oklahoma Tornado. The adventurous story was about a brave, young girl caught in a tornado. She leaves the safety of the cellar to recue her dog. I wrote the story in the cellar at my grandparent’s house while tornados were touching down around us.
Q: What’s the most interesting comment you have received about your book?
I have received a lot of positive feedback from readers, but the one comment that I found most interesting was from a book reviewer on Amazon. Part of the review reads, “As a huge Jackie Collins fan, I have to say that discovering a new author that can hold her own in Jackie’s world is a first.” I read the comment in disbelief and felt like I was reading about another author.
Q: Do you have a specific time or place for writing?
I don’t have a specific time for writing. When my writing zone kicks in, I will put everything else on hold to focus on writing. During my creative writing, I have to be in an inspirational settings like by the ocean, waterfalls, or mountains. During the technical writing, I write in my home office.
Q: What is next for you?
I am currently working on the sequel to Hollywood Under the Covers. I originally planned to write a different Hollywood story for my next novel, but I have received an overwhelming number of requests for the sequel. I’m thrilled that the readers want the story to continue and excited to write the sequel.

After twenty years in the entertainment industry, Brandie Knight is writing about her encounters in a fictional environment in Hollywood Under the Covers. Over the years, Knight has created and produced a television pilot, two radio shows, and an entertainment magazine. She is the co-producer of the award-winning documentary a/k/a Tommy Chong, and a former entertainment publicist. Knight splits her time between Las Vegas, NV, Taos, NM, and her hometown of Ponca City, OK. Visit her sites at http://www.brandieknight.com, http://www.facebook.com/brandie.knight, and http://twitter.com/brandieknight1.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hollywood Under the Covers by Brandie Knight

  1. Kim, thank you for hosting my virtual tour! I had to really think about the question involving my earliest work. I’ve always had a passion for writing. As a child, I had an active imagination where I wrote many stories… actually, I still do! LOL!

  2. I read this book and it was so much fun. It reminded me of the old days in Hollywood of scandals and cover ups and it certainly fits with that saying, What happens in Hollywood, stays in Hollywood.

Leave a Reply

